An affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
The MCTM is an organization of professionals dedicated to promoting the teaching and learning of meaningful mathematics for all students by supporting educators in their efforts to improve mathematics instruction.

MCTM on Facebook  
MCTM Officers

Below is the list of present MCTM Officers. A list of Past State Officers can also be viewed.


Position and Term Ends


Emily Larsen

President, May 2019

Courtney LaRoche

President Elect, May 2022

Patty Wallace

Recording Secretary

Craig Rypkema

Financial Secretary

Ellen Delaney

Executive Director

Margaret Williams

VP Elementary, May 2021

Amy Wix

VP Junior High/Middle School, May 2019

Kristin Johnson

VP High School

Debbie Monson

VP Higher Education

Sue Wygant

State Math Specialist

Lee Erickson

Minn MATYC Representative

Abe Schwartz

NCTM Representative

Megan Schmidt

NCTM Affiliate Services Communications Rep, May 2021

Jessica Rice

Communications Editor

Jessica Breur

Social Media Editor