An affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
The MCTM is an organization of professionals dedicated to promoting the teaching and learning of meaningful mathematics for all students by supporting educators in their efforts to improve mathematics instruction.

MCTM on Facebook  

Presidential Awards

Presidential Award
for Excellence in Mathematics
and Science Teaching

Past Presidential Awardees for Minnesota

1983 Larry Luck North High School Minneapolis
1984 Dick Hanson Burnsville High School Burnsville
1985 Mary Jo Aiken Benilde-St. Margaret's High School St. Louis Park
1986 Marlys Johnson Otis Central Junior High School White Bear Lake
1987 Ed Anderson Southwest High School Minneapolis
1988 Eleanor Matsis North High School Minneapolis
1989 Vicki DeVoss Work Opportunity Center Minneapolis
1990 Nancy Nutting Anderson Contemporary School Minneapolis
1990 Judy Rohde John Glenn Middle School North St. Paul / Maplewood
1991 Kathy McGree Kenwood Elementary School Minneapolis
1991 Susanne Westergaard Hopkins High School Hopkins
1992 Bonnie Hagelberger Monroe Elementary School Anoka
1992 Jim Foley Fred Moore Junior High School Anoka
1993 Paul Agranoff St. Francis Elementary School St. Francis
1993 Dennis Holt Champlin Park High School Anoka
1994 Shawn Fish Oxbow Creek Elementary School Anoka
1994 Roger Larson Champlin Park High School Anoka
1995 Sandy Jernberg Pillsbury Math and Science Technology Minneapolis
1995 Katy Hallberg Prior Lake High School Prior lake
1996 Karen Holsten Cedar Elementary School St. Francis
1996 Tom Muchlinski Wayzata High School Wayzata
1997 Margaret Williams Mississippi Elementary School Anoka
1997 Richard Yonker Breck High School Golden Valley
1998 Patty Wallace Lowell Elementary School Brainard
1998 Jane Kostik Patrick Henry High School Minneapolis
1999 Bernadette Green Loring Community School Minneapolis
1999 Ellen Delaney North High School North St. Paul / Maplewood
2000 RaNae Nelson Pearson Elementary School Wheaton
2000 Rich Enderton Minnehaha Academy Minneapolis
2001 Jim Brickwedde Meadowbrook Elementary School Hopkins
2001 Don Karlgaard Brainerd High School Brainerd
2002 Paula Freidson Katherine Curry Elementary School Hopkins
2002 Genni Steele Central Middle School White Bear Lake
2003 Judy Stucki Wayzata High School Wayzata
2004 Kathleen Miller Hoover Elementary School Anoka
2005 Steven Benson Owatonna High School Owatonna
2006 Deb Guthrie Valentine Hills Elementary School Arden Hills
2007 Lisa Conzemius Detroit Lakes High School Detroit Lakes
2008 Barb Stoflet Gatewood Elementary School Minnetonka
2009 Karen Hyers Tartan Senior High School North St Paul Oakdale
2010 Paulette Saatzer Garlough Environmental Magnet West St Paul
2011 Donna Forbes Mahtomedi High School Mahtomedi
2012 Mike Wallus Minneapolis Public Schools Minneapolis
2013 Leif Carlson Minneapolis Public Schools Minneapolis